This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0
Reviews
    ch
    8.8
    February 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deanna
    ca
    8.8
    December 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    larry
    us
    10
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    domingos
    us
    2.9
    October 1, 2017
    very uncomfortable, over price , room very small no lights, poor accessibility, skimpy breakfast
    no much to like
    very busy street, you have to park in the back of the house on the street, , Carry your luggage, through the back small gate , on the grass very narrow pathway , inside house ''they want you to take shoe off, then you have to carry the luggage upstairs , to a very small room, little TV to the side of bed [hard to watch, ] poor lights ] my partner had to use the light of her phone to do her make up , the breakfast very skimpy ,
    Ann
    us
    8.8
    September 15, 2017
    Pam was awesome, very friendly, very helpful. Our stay was great!
    The shower in our room had broken/patched tiles. The noise from the very busy street was constant.
    The house and our room were very nice and very comfortable.
    Susan
    us
    7.5
    August 23, 2017
    Two out of three window drapes/shades weren't working, in my room. Asked to not wear shoes in the house, but carpet had several dirty /stained areas. Breakfast was just ordinary, cereals, bread to toast, fruit choices were disappointing, just apples or mandarins, considering that blueberries and peaches are in season, could have had better choices.
    Location, car is in alley behind building. Street is on the bus line.
    John
    us
    3.8
    August 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GEORGE
    us
    3.3
    July 24, 2017
    Warning!
    The breakfast every morning was the same comparable to Holiday Inn. The carpets were dirty. The TV in our room was not working and the staff made no effort to replace or repair it. The building was located on 6 lane highway and the traffic noise was extremely loud.
    The bed was comfortable
    us
    5.4
    July 5, 2017
    Traffic noise-terrible! Had to run a fan to help drown it out. No AC-ACVac would cool off room around 3:00 am. Dated decor Shoe removal policy was weird! Get rid of that or your carpet!
    Comfortable bed Clean Extremely friendly and helpful staff at breakfast about the area!
    Casey
    us
    9.6
    June 22, 2017
    Great stay!
    The window latches are about worn making them tricky to open.
    Very nice property. Good breakfast.
    Richard
    us
    9.6
    June 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    8.8
    June 8, 2017
    Noise from the busy street.
    Clean compfortable excellent room.
    Barbara
    us
    10
    April 22, 2017
    Great B&B.
    Eggs fritata was wonderful. Beds were amazing. Convenient to theater we were going to. Nice area. Would stay again. Host was very nice and friendly.
    Arthur
    nl
    7.5
    March 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    ca
    7.1
    March 27, 2017
    Granville B&B
    Some basic maintenance is required - holes in the walls of the bathroom where a towel bar was taken off. Shower needs re-caulking and evidence of black mildew. Fan in bathroom does not work (hence the mildew).
    Room is very spacious. We were on the back side of the house and that is essential because the property is located on an extremely bust and noisy street. Free parking a bonus in Vancouver!
    Stephen
    us
    10
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramy
    us
    9.2
    March 10, 2017
    Great place to stay in Vancouver
    The room was cold (55F), and the thermostat didn't seem to help. The floor heater worked perfectly, but what I had to do was draw the heavy blinds (it's winter and we were losing heat through the closed windows) and turn on the heater to get to a comfortable temperature (70F). It would have been nice if the room was at temperature when I arrived at 10 PM. Also: was the price I was billed higher than the price I reserved on the website?
    Clean, quiet, spacious, homey, fast-enough internet, and the breakfast was laid out for me (I had to wake and leave early). Also that email telling me the ins and outs was very useful, especially since I got in late. I felt well taken care of, and you could tell the place was well taken care of/well loved, too.
    John
    ca
    7.9
    December 30, 2016
    A recommended place to stay near the Van Dusen Gardens
    For large luggage, and/or less mobile people, accessing the front entrance from the off alley parking can be a bit of problem. Because of the surface, luggage must be lifted not rolled, part of the way.
    The beds were very good, and the amenities were good. The breakfast was also very nice. Provision of a VOIP phone for guests' use was an unusual plus.
Loading reviews...
Close