Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.0
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vern
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018

    Would stay there again. Nice that it’s away from crowds.

    Owners friendly. Met them the following day. Parking took a bit getting used to in the back by the alley, but it was the only place.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathan
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    March 1, 2018

    Uncomfortable and couldn’t wait to get out, was not relaxing

    The breakfast was not ready by the time it was said to be ready and it was in a style that was just not appealing. The hot breakfast was in a quiche style that had a very sloppy texture. A hair and fly were in the oatmeal on second day, first day oatmeal was good. The owner showed us the room and this is maybe my own personal issue, but kept talking about the room and areas around even though we said thank you many times trying to imply get out we need to wind down from the drive and made it very uncomfortable in the room and set a poor tone for all other interactions. It’s good to be helpful and informative but when the guest obviouly and even said yeah we are going to just relax and unwind from the drive and then get to it. Ohhh! The bathroom had mold in the shower and felt dirty, the spa tub was not appealing and did not inspire either of us to use it. The tv was very small and on a small stand that you were not able to see from the bed. Just not what I’ve experienced at bed and breakfast places.
    Not much, the bed was comfortable.
    John Siggers
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2018

    The best B&B

    Wish we stayed more than one night!
    Our room was spacious and comfortable
    Ange Z
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 9, 2018

    The house is roughly halfway between YVR and downtown Vancouver. Buses run regularly into town.

    All the lights were left on 24/7 so that radiant light came under the door, which was only a minor problem.
    Randy gave us lots of information on where to visit.
    Natalia
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018

    Would definitely come here again

    No shelter over the smoking table out the back:)
    Randy, the owner is a great host, very interesting to converse with. Breakfast was pretty tasty and the room was pleasant
    Pik Shun
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    This property was a peaceful sanctuary for me when I was in Vancouver.

    I did not go to any restaurant nearby
    Sandeep
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018
    GPS showed location on the main road. It should show the rear of the house - update to Google Maps required.
    Pam and Randy were nice and friendly
    Anastassi
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    allan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018

    Like staying in a mansion on Granville street. A lot of luxury homes on this main street.

    When you book you get a code for the front door and your room. This works well but there is no one to greet you most of the time. Come in, take off your shoes and go on the white carpet up the stairs to your room. All the rooms are white carpet, so a little intimidating not to spill anything.
    The house is exceptional and the rooms were extremely clean.The room was the best one and is called the Alder room. The bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and a Jacuzzi. The room overlooks the garden. It is on the main #10 Granville bus route for downtown. Leave your car and take the bus, Vancouver has very expensive parking rates.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 10, 2018

    We were comfortable in your B & B but considering the rating were expecting a little more.

    Would have chosen a different room if we had realized the proximity to Granville St and the traffic noise. The bathroom needs repair but we understand a reno is in the near future. The breakfast omelette was tasty but presentation fell flat. Porridge appeared reheated from the day before. 😒 A more “gourmet” touch to the breakfast was expected and would have rounded out our stay to the tens! Same breakfast each day was disappointing.
    The home, beds, pillows etc were lovely as were the Salt Spring lotion and shampoo etc. Sitting room with the fireplace was a pleasant place to relax on the rainy day. Location is close to everything we wanted to do in Vancouver! Randy was a very friendly and helpful host.
    Meg
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 7, 2018

    The Granville B&B was a peaceful, convenient and stress-free place to spend a week on business.

    Towards the beginning of my stay, I woke up to discover one morning that there was no regular (caffeinated) coffee in my room nor on the k-cup rack in the breakfast room. I'm an early riser and had to be out the door early for work, so that was a minor inconvenience for me. Considering the quality of the place, I don't think this is major and didn't really affect my overall appreciation of the B&B. Nevertheless, it would be good to keep an eye on this.
    The self check in made life so easy. I was able to come and go at irregular hours for work without any problems. The B&B was a short walk to bus lines connecting to UBC and not too far from some great sushi places in Kerrisdale Village. The bed was so cozy. I was not expecting such a large walk-in closet either. I thought the jacuzzi tub and big shower were also a very nice touch that enhanced my stay and helped me relax after work. I appreciated the hot egg breakfast which was vegetarian. Pam went the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed. The WiFi was easy to connect and reliable. I also enjoyed meeting some of the guests who were also very friendly and interesting people. I would highly recommend this B&B to friends as well as to people traveling to Vancouver for business in and around UBC. Fabulous accommodations for the price. A true deal!
    John
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 3, 2018

    Great location, excellent accommodation

    No dislikes
    The Check in and out process is very convenient, the home and room are very comfortable...and definitely top quality. The room also gives a sense of privacy.
Loading reviews...